EMEA: Council Members

Hans Ploos Van Amstel, Adecco Friday, 9 Oct 2015 | 11:27 AM ET

Hans Ploos van Amstel joined the Adecco Group as CFO in September 2015.

Ana de Pro, Amadeus IT Group Monday, 18 May 2015 | 12:00 AM ET

Ana de Pro is the Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at Amadeus IT Group.

Thomas Stoddard, Aviva Monday, 9 Nov 2015 | 12:22 PM ET

Tom joined Aviva in April 2014 as chief financial officer and a member of the Group Executive.

Lars Machenil, BNP Paribas Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:47 AM ET

Lars Machenil is CFO at BNP Paribas, he was previously CFO at BNP Paribas Fortis.

Carol Fairweather, Burberry Tuesday, 18 Mar 2014 | 11:37 AM ET

Carol has been with Burberry for seven years and was appointed Chief Financial Officer in July 2013.

Wolfgang Schäfer, Continental Friday, 9 Oct 2015 | 11:16 AM ET

Wolfgang Schäfer is the CFO of Continental AG. He was appointed to this role at the beginning of 2010.

Lawrence A Rosen, Deutsche Post DHL Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:52 AM ET

Lawrence A Rosen is CFO and a member of the Board of Management Deutsche Post DHL.

Geraldine Matchett, DSM Tuesday, 13 Jan 2015 | 9:48 AM ET

As of 1 December 2014, Geraldine became Royal DSM’s Chief Financial Officer, succeeding Rolf-Dieter Schwalb.

Michael Sen, E.ON Friday, 16 Oct 2015 | 5:49 AM ET

Michael Sen joined E.ON as Chief Financial Officer in June 2015.

Pavel Tatyanin, Evraz Monday, 15 Dec 2014 | 8:35 AM ET

Mr Tatyanin was appointed Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer in November 2014.

François Gauthey, Groupe Eurotunnel Tuesday, 3 Nov 2015 | 6:49 AM ET

François Gauthey is Chief Financial and Corporate Officer in charge of Corporate services at Groupe Eurotunnel since September 2015.

Marcus A. Ketter, Klöckner Thursday, 31 Oct 2013 | 9:16 AM ET

Marcus A. Ketter is Member of the Board and CFO of Klöckner & Co SE.

John Goodwin, Lego Group Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:43 AM ET

John Goodwin is Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, LEGO Group, he joined in 2012.

Roman Yakushkin, Luxoft Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:53 AM ET

As Chief Financial Officer, Roman Yakushkin covers global financial, planning and accounting issues of Luxoft.

Alexey Kornya, MTS Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:45 AM ET

Alexey Kornya was appointed to the role of Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of MTS in June 2010.

James Burdett, National Bank of Abu Dhabi Friday, 27 Jun 2014 | 9:00 AM ET

James Burdett joined the National Bank of Abu Dhabi (NBAD) as Group Chief Financial Officer in May 2014.

Eivind Kallevik, Norsk Hydro Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:45 AM ET

Eivind Kallevik is Chief Financial Officer and has been member of Hydro's corporate management board since February 2013.

Jesper Brandgaard, Novo Nordisk Tuesday, 13 Jan 2015 | 9:55 AM ET

Jesper Brandgaard joined Novo Nordisk in 1999 as senior vice president of Corporate Finance and was appointed executive vice president and chief financial officer in November 2000.

Ingrid Johnson, Old Mutual Wednesday, 3 Dec 2014 | 5:57 AM ET

Ingrid has been the Group Finance Director of Old Mutual since July 2014.

Alexandra Bouriko, Rusal Monday, 2 Dec 2013 | 11:12 AM ET

Alexandra Bouriko has been Rusal's CFO since October 2013.

Dr. Bernhard Günther, RWE AG Tuesday, 27 Oct 2015 | 11:27 AM ET

Dr. Bernhard Günther is Chief Financial Officer and Member of the Executive Board of RWE AG.

Bariş Oran, Sabanci Wednesday, 19 Feb 2014 | 6:53 AM ET

Baris Oran is Head of Finance at H.Ö. Sabanci Holding

John Rogers, J Sainsbury Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:51 AM ET

Appointed Chief Financial Officer on 19 July 2010, John is also a member of the Board of Sainsbury's Bank plc.

Siân Herbert-Jones, Sodexo Wednesday, 29 Jan 2014 | 9:30 AM ET

Siân Herbert-Jones has been Sodexo's Chief Financial Officer and a member of the Group's Executive Committee since 2001.

Hans Jakob Hegge, Statoil Thursday, 26 Nov 2015 | 7:29 AM ET

Hans Jakob Hegge is the executive vice president and chief financial officer of Statoil ASA.

Carlo Ferro, STMicroelectronics Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:42 AM ET

Carlo Ferro is Executive Vice President, Finance, Legal, Infrastructure and Services, and Chief Financial Officer of STMicroelectronics and has held the CFO position since May 2003

John Ramsay, Syngenta Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 11:49 AM ET

John Ramsay is CFO of Syngenta, he was Group Financial Controller (2000-2007).

Patrick de La Chevardière, Total Friday, 18 Oct 2013 | 12:39 PM ET

Patrick de La Chevardière has been Total's Chief Financial Officer and a member of the Executive Committee since 2008.

Graeme Pitkethly, Unilever Friday, 9 Oct 2015 | 11:10 AM ET

Graeme Pitkethly is Unilever’s Chief Financial Officer and a member of the Unilever Leadership Executive.

Herbert Moos, VTB Group Thursday, 17 Oct 2013 | 5:16 AM ET

Herbert Moos is Deputy President and Chairman of the Management Board at VTB Bank OAO. He was appointed to his current role in November 2009.

About EMEA: Council Members

  • The broad scope of challenges facing the world’s top financial executives is unlike any other period in modern business history. CNBC has assembled an elite group of chief financial officers representing public and private companies from various major sectors, to share their frontline insights and unique views on key issues and challenges facing today’s CFOs.

CNBC Global CFO Council