×

Archive The Faber Report

  Tuesday, 14 Mar 2017 | 9:38 AM ET

Faber Report: Euronet jumps Ant Financial's MoneyGram deal

Posted ByDavid Faber
CNBC's David Faber reports Euronet has offered a new bid for MoneyGram of $15.20 per share. »Read more
  Monday, 6 Mar 2017 | 9:43 AM ET

Faber Report: CSX, Mantle Ridge deal shapes up

CNBC's David Faber reports the latest on a deal between CSX and Mantle Ridge for board seats. »Read more
  Tuesday, 28 Feb 2017 | 9:43 AM ET

Faber Report: Papa don't preach

CNBC's David Faber reports on Valeant CEO Joseph Papa's interesting morning as Perrigo and Valeant earnings disappoint. »Read more
  Wednesday, 22 Feb 2017 | 9:39 AM ET

Unilever announces full review of options

Posted ByBob Pisani
CNBC's David Faber reports on the latest developments between Unilever and Kraft Heinz. »Read more
  Wednesday, 15 Feb 2017 | 9:36 AM ET

Faber Report: CSX turns the table on activist

CNBC's David Faber reports the latest news on CSX Corporation including the Mantle Ridge request. »Read more
  Tuesday, 7 Feb 2017 | 9:43 AM ET

Faber Report: Pharma fumbles

CNBC's David Faber reports the details behind the latest headlines in the pharmaceutical industry. »Read more
  Friday, 27 Jan 2017 | 9:34 AM ET

Faber Report: Verizon-Charter talks going nowhere

CNBC's David Faber reports the latest on the potential merger talks between Verizon and Charter Communications. »Read more
  Monday, 23 Jan 2017 | 10:18 AM ET

Apple sues Qualcomm for $1B over chip royalties

CNBC's David Faber reports the latest on Apple's lawsuit against Qualcomm. »Read more
  Thursday, 19 Jan 2017 | 9:43 AM ET

Faber Report: FCC spectrum acution closing

CNBC's David Faber reports on the end of the spectrum auction and what it means for potential deals in the telecom sector. »Read more
  Friday, 30 Dec 2016 | 9:52 AM ET

Faber Report: Down year for M&A

CNBC's David Faber reports on the M&A environment in 2016 and looks ahead to potential deals in the new year. »Read more