GO
Loading...

Enter multiple symbols separated by commas

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: Sir Richard Branson

In this highly personal interview, Branson reveals stories about his childhood that give an insight into what drives and motivates him today, and how he built the Virgin brand.

The programme features interviews with Eve Branson, Richard's mother and inspiration; with Archbishop Desmond Tutu and Former U.S. President Jimmy Carter, who share their thoughts on Branson's achievements, both personally and professionally and explain how his philanthropic endeavours make a difference to so many lives around the world.

Filmed on location on Necker Island, Branson's private retreat in the Caribbean; at his home in Oxfordshire and in Oslo for a meeting with 'The Elders' - a independent group of global leaders put together by Branson and Peter Gabriel.

Web Extras

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30


  • Tania Bryer is a guest presenter and executive producer of CNBC Meets. In this series, she profiles some of the world’s most successful business people to find out what makes them tick. Bryer previously worked for BBC and Sky Television.