GO
Loading...

Photo Release -- Ricardo Salinas Celebrates Five Years With His Blog at www.ricardosalinas.com

Wednesday, 10 Apr 2013 | 1:34 PM ET

With more than 200 entries, the blog is a point of reference for issues regarding business innovation, free markets and more

5th anniversary of the blog of Ricardo Salinas


5 anios del blog de Ricardo Salinas.


More than 2 million people worldwide have visited the blog

MEXICO CITY, April 10, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies, is pleased to announce that its founder and chairman, Ricardo Salinas, is celebrating five years of blog entries at www.ricardosalinas.com/blog, as the first Mexican business leader to share blog posts on a continual basis.

A photo accompanying this release is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=18056.

Ricardo Salinas' blog began with an interest to communicate ideas and reflect a passion for business, as well as express thoughts about problems affecting economic and social development. Common blog themes include the base of the socioeconomic pyramid, democracy, empowerment, the environment, freedom of expression and immigration, among many others. Additionally, Mr. Salinas shares through the blog his passion for literature and the arts.

The blog has served as a space for sharing social value initiatives implemented by Fundación Azteca, Fomento Cultural Grupo Salinas, Caminos de la Libertad and La Ciudad de las Ideas. The blog is also published on The Huffington Post, an innovative online platform, with a broad reach in the United States.

As a reference on the ideas of Ricardo Salinas, the blog has been visited by over 2 million people worldwide, with a continued positive trend in readership. To celebrate this anniversary, an application has been launched in Google Play for Android devices and the App Store for iPads, with an iPhone version available soon.

Ricardo Salinas' Profile

Ricardo Benjamín Salinas Pliego is a business leader focused on fostering the value of business and doing business dynamically and efficiently. As a public figure, he has concentrated his efforts on the need to modernize Mexican business practices. As a public figure, he has concentrated his efforts on the need to modernize Mexican business practices, and as Chairman and controlling stockholder of some of his country's most important companies, his guidance has been fundamental for promoting free trade, government deregulation and foreign investment, as well as in improving the quality of management and information technologies in Mexican companies. For all of these reasons, some of the world's most important business associations have recognized his role as a visionary, innovative leader.

Visit: www.ricardosalinas.com

Company Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companiesinclude: Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx ; www.irtvazteca.com) Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Sali nas has no equity holdings.

Visit: www.gruposalinas.com

CONTACT: Press Contact Daniel McCosh (5255) 1720-0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx

Source:Grupo Salinas