GO
Loading...

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: Sherry Lansing, part two

In part two, Sherry Lansing details how, following her departure from Hollywood in 2005, she turned her focus towards raising funds for cancer research through the Sherry Lansing Foundation, and played a major role in the success of Stand Up to Cancer.

Her good friend, Tom Cruise, details the occasion when he presented Lansing with the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award at the 2007 Oscars.

Web Extras

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 February 23:00

    Saturday 28 February 23:30

    Sunday 01 March 18:30

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday February 28 22:00

    Sunday March 01 16:30

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday 28 February 17:30

    Sunday 01 March 19:30

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30


  • Tania Bryer is a guest presenter and executive producer of CNBC Meets. In this series, she profiles some of the world’s most successful business people to find out what makes them tick. Bryer previously worked for BBC and Sky Television.