GO
Loading...

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: Carla Bruni-Sarkozy, part one

From the catwalks and covers of magazines to the corridors of the Élysée Palace, Carla Bruni-Sarkozy has lived in rarefied circles.

Speaking to Tania Bryer in New York City, Bruni-Sarkozy discusses her childhood in Turin, her rise to supermodel fame and discovering the real identity of her father.

She also discusses her first meeting with her husband and former French President Nicolas Sarkozy, and what made her marry him three months after their initial encounter.

Web Extras

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30


  • Tania Bryer is a guest presenter and executive producer of CNBC Meets. In this series, she profiles some of the world’s most successful business people to find out what makes them tick. Bryer previously worked for BBC and Sky Television.