GO
Loading...

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: Carla Bruni-Sarkozy, part two

The former supermodel turned musician discusses her time at the Élysée Palace and her feelings when her husband lost the French presidency in 2012.

Carla Bruni-Sarkozy also discusses her foundation which aims to make education, culture and the arts available to those in poor communities; Bruni-Sarkozy believes that knowledge is essential.

She movingly talks about her brother's death to HIV/AIDS in 2006 at the age of 46. She is now a global ambassador for the fight against the disease.

Web Extras

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 February 23:00

    Saturday 28 February 23:30

    Sunday 01 March 18:30

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday February 28 22:00

    Sunday March 01 16:30

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday 28 February 17:30

    Sunday 01 March 19:30

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30