GO
Loading...

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: Lang Lang, part two

Lang Lang, one of the most exciting musical talents of his generation and a rock star of the classical world, talks to CNBC Meets about the responsibilities that come with his fame.

Lang describes the importance of playing with his father and the two most memorable concerts he has played: the one that launched his career in 1999 and his performance at the 2008 Beijing Summer Olympics.

He also talks to Tania Bryer about being a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador and the Lang Lang International Musical Foundation.

WEB EXTRAS

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30


  • Tania Bryer is a guest presenter and executive producer of CNBC Meets. In this series, she profiles some of the world’s most successful business people to find out what makes them tick. Bryer previously worked for BBC and Sky Television.