GO
Loading...

Enter multiple symbols separated by commas

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: HRH The Duke of York, part one

CNBC Meets' Tania Bryer speaks to HRH The Duke of York, second son and third child of reigning monarch Queen Elizabeth II and the Duke of Edinburgh, who discusses his childhood and what it was like growing up at Windsor castle.

Born in 1960 at Buckingham Palace, the Duke talks about why being a member of the Royal family is no different to any other family and how he coped attending a tough boarding school.

Fifth in line to the British throne, Prince Andrew also mentions the key focus of his current work, which includes looking at ways to equip and enhance young people with skills and education, and offering support to young entrepreneurs.

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30


  • Tania Bryer is a guest presenter and executive producer of CNBC Meets. In this series, she profiles some of the world’s most successful business people to find out what makes them tick. Bryer previously worked for BBC and Sky Television.