GO
Loading...

Berkshire Hathaway Shares Bounce Back Above $100,000

Wednesday, 26 Nov 2008 | 6:57 PM ET

Berkshire Hathaway shares have bounced back to six-digit territory. They closed today (Friday) at $100,700 each, up $4,300 or 4.46 percent.

It's the first close above $100,000 since November 14 for Warren Buffett's holding company.

Before the past seven sessions, Berkshire had stayed above $100,000 for over two years, since first breaking through that level in October, 2006.

The stock hit an intraday low of $74,100 just five trading days ago. It's up 36 percent from that point.

For the year, Berkshire is down 28.9 percent vs. the benchmark S&P 500's drop of 39.6 percent.

Berkshire's drop from December's all-time closing high of almost $150,000 has been cut to 32.5 percent, after peaking at 50 percent last Thursday, November 20. The next day Berkshire soared 16 percent, its best day in decades.

Berkshire's Big Stock Swings

Close Price Change Pct. Change
Wednesday, Nov. 26 $100,700 + $4,300 + 4.46%
Tuesday, Nov. 25 $96,400 + $8,900 + 10.17%
Monday, Nov. 24 $87,500 - $2,500 - 2.78%
Friday, Nov. 21 $90,000 + $12,500 + 16.13%
Thursday, Nov. 20 $77,500 - $6,500 - 7.74%
Wednesday, Nov. 19 $84,000 - $11,550 - 12.09%
Tuesday, Nov. 18 $95,550 - $65 - 0.07%
Monday, Nov. 17 $95,615 - $5,385 - 5.33%
Friday, Nov. 14 $101,000 - $1,800 - 1.75%

Current Berkshire stock prices:

Class A:

Class B:

Questions? Comments? Email me at buffettwatch@cnbc.com

  Price   Change %Change
BRK.A
---

Featured