×

Grupo Salinas Extends Call for Entries to Youth and Students Residing in the United States for "Caminos de la Libertad para Jovenes" Multimedia Contest to Express Freedom

Grupo Salinas logo

MEXICO CITY, Sept. 17, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast growing and technologically advanced companies deeply committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate--created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas Pliego (www.ricardosalinas.com), has extended its call for expressions of freedom through its fifth-annual "Caminos de la Libertad para Jóvenes" youth-oriented competition to promote reflection and discussion on this vital human right of modern society.

The contest builds on the success of last year's event, which received 1,866 entries from Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Cuba, Ecuador, Spain, Guatemala, México, Peru, Paraguay, Venezuela and the United States.

The contest includes categories of: music, photography, fine art, video, Spanish-language essays, narratives and poetry, digital graphics and a specially designed tennis shoe and is open to contestants ages 15 through 25. Cash prizes will be awarded.

Entries will be received until December 31, 2013.

Contest rules and regulations are available at www.caminosdelalibertad.com.

Grupo Salinas holds freedom as one of the most important values of humanity. In a world of increasing authoritarianism, there is nothing more valuable than inviting all Spanish speakers to reflect on the concept of freedom, specifically through "Caminos de la Libertad para Jóvenes."

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to building the middle class of the countries where it operates, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies TV Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

For more information, visit www.gruposalinas.com

CONTACT: Press Contact: Daniel McCosh 52 55 1720 0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com

Source: Grupo Salinas; Caminos dela Libertad