×

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-September 2013 on Thursday, October 24, 2013

HELSINKI, Finland, Oct. 10, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-September 2013 will be published on Thursday, October 24, 2013 at about 12:00 noon EEST (5:00 EDT, 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST). Metso will arrange a news conference for media, investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, October 24, 2013 at: 08:00 EDT / New York 13:00 BST / London 14:00 CEST / Paris 15:00 EEST / Helsinki The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. This conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts and a conference call from 3:00 p.m. local time onwards. Questions are accepted during the event via conference call. Due to live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes prior to the start of the event. Conference call details Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at: US: +1 877 491 0064 other countries: +44 20 7162 0077 access code: 927 192 A replay of the call will be available for two weeks until November 7, 2013 on the following phone numbers: US: +1 954 334 0342 other countries: +44 20 7031 4064 access code 927 192 An audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available for downloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Monday, October 28, 2013 the latest. The presentation material will be available after the publication of the Interim Review on October 24, 2013 at www.metso.com/investors at approximately 12.00 noon local time (EEST). Metso Corporation Juha Rouhiainen Vice President, Investor Relations Tel. +358 20 484 3253 Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries contribute to sustainability and deliver profitability to customers worldwide. Metso's shares are listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd. www.metso.com, www.twitter.com/metsogroup For further information, please contact: Emilia Peltola, Financial Communicator, tel: +358 20 484 3161 Representatives of the media: Milla Kivinen, Communications Officer, tel: +358 20 484 2291 [HUG#1734697] Source:Metso Corporation