Entropic to Present at Upcoming Financial Conferences

Entropic Logo

SAN DIEGO, Nov. 12, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Entropic (Nasdaq:ENTR), a world leader in semiconductor solutions for the connected home, will be participating in the following upcoming events with the financial community:

Barclays Select Growth Conference
November 19, 2013
New York, NY
7:45 a.m. PT / 10:45 a.m. ET

Credit Suisse Technology Conference
December 5, 2013
Scottsdale, AZ
9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET

Interested parties can access the live or archived webcast by visiting Entropic's website at: www.entropic.com. Entropic also maintains a current listing of its scheduled investor conferences on the Events and Presentations page in the Investor section of its website.

About Entropic

Entropic™ (Nasdaq:ENTR) is a world leader in semiconductor solutions for the connected home. The Company transforms how traditional HDTV broadcast and IP-based streaming video content is seamlessly, reliably, and securely delivered, processed, and distributed into and throughout the home. Entropic's next-generation Set-top Box (STB) System-on-a-Chip (SoC) and Connectivity solutions enable Pay-TV operators to offer consumers more captivating whole-home entertainment experiences by transforming the way digital entertainment is delivered, connected and consumed – in the home and on the go. For more information, visit Entropic at: www.entropic.com.

Copyright © 2013 Entropic. All rights reserved. All other product or company names mentioned are used for identification purposes only and may be trademarks of their respective owners.

The Entropic logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=4255

CONTACT: Entropic Investor Contact: Debra Hart +1 858-768-3852 debra.hart@entropic.com Entropic Media/Industry Analyst Contact: Chris Fallon +1 858-768-3827 chris.fallon@entropic.com

Source:Entropic