America's Mutual Banks Announces Election of Officers for 2014-2015 Term

America's Mutual Banks Logo

WASHINGTON, Jan. 13, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- America's Mutual Banks, an association of mutual financial institutions, announced today the election of its officers for a two year term ending in January, 2016. Outgoing Chairman Marty Neat, President and CEO of First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association, congratulated the newly elected officers, praising them for their help and work in making his term a successful one.

Elected as Chairman is Charles J. Boulier III, President and CEO of Ion Savings Bank, $975 million in assets, Naugatuck, CT.

Elected as Vice Chairman is Peter Boger, Chairman, CEO and President of Ridgewood Savings Bank, $4.7 billion in assets, Ridgewood, NY.

Elected as Second Vice Chair is Robert Rey, President and CEO of NVE Savings Bank, $691 million in assets, Englewood, NJ.

Elected as Treasurer is John Marvin, President and CEO of Raymond Federal Bank, $53 million in assets, Raymond, WA.

Serving as Immediate Past Chairman is Martin Neat, President and CEO of First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association, $317 million in assets, Salisbury, MD.

About America's Mutual Banks

America's Mutual Banks is an association of like-minded mutuals dedicated to preserving and advancing the mutual banking form. America's Mutual Banks is headquartered at 701 8th Street NW, Suite 700, Washington, D.C. 20001. Please visit or contact Douglas Faucette, Locke Lord LLP, at 202-220-6961 with any questions or requests for additional information on America's Mutual Banks.

CONTACT: Douglas Faucette Locke Lord LLP T: 202-220-6961

Source: America's Mutual Banks