NASDAQ OMX Hosts 9th Annual Opening Bell From the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting in Davos, Switzerland

company logo

ADVISORY, Jan. 22, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

What:

The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. will open its market remotely from Davos, Switzerland at the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting. On Thursday, January 23rd, NASDAQ OMX Chief Executive Officer, Bob Greifeld, and Executive Vice President, Bruce Aust, will participate in the market open along with NASDAQ OMX officials and more than 20 invited companies. This is the ninth market open that NASDAQ OMX has held remotely from Davos.

The Opening Bell ceremony will be displayed live on the NASDAQ MarketSite Tower, NASDAQ's iconic digital sign in the heart of Times Square, and on the NASDAQ studio wall within MarketSite.

Where:

Hallenbad Building, Davos, Switzerland

NASDAQ Opening Bell Ceremony:

Thursday, January 23, 2014

6:20 a.m. P.T./9:20 a.m. E.T./2:20 p.m. G.M.T, 3.20pm Switzerland to 6:35 a.m. P.T./9:35 a.m. E.T./2:35 p.m. G.M.T, 3.35pm Switzerland

NASDAQ MarketSite:
Christine Barna
(646) 441-5310
Christine.Barna@nasdaqomx.com

Domestic Feed Information:
Fiber Line (Encompass Waterfront): 4463

Gal 3C/06C 95.05 degrees West
18 mhz Lower
DL 3811 Vertical
FEC 3/4
SR 13.235
DR 18.295411
MOD 4:2:0
DVBS QPSK

International Feed Information:
SES 04 (Ku Band)
Txp: NAV08/EUH08 Ch: CH 18/2
Uplink Frequency : 14479.00 V
Downlink Frequency : 11689.00 H
FEC : 3/4
Symbol Rate: 13.235
Data Rate: 18.295441
4:2:0
Modulaton : DVB-S
Modulaton Std : QPSK
Bandwidth : 18.00

Facebook and Twitter:

For multimedia features such as exclusive content, photo postings, status updates and video of bell ceremonies please visit our Facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/NASDAQ.

For news tweets, please visit our Twitter page at: http://twitter.com/nasdaqomx.

Webcast:

A live webcast of the NASDAQ Opening Bell will be available at: http://www.nasdaq.com/about/marketsitetowervideo.asx.

Photos:

To obtain a hi-resolution photograph of the Market Open, please go to http://www.nasdaq.com/reference/marketsite_events.stm and click on the market open of your choice.

About NASDAQ OMX Group:

NASDAQ OMX (Nasdaq:NDAQ) is a leading provider of trading, exchange technology, information and public company services across six continents. Through its diverse portfolio of solutions, NASDAQ OMX enables customers to plan, optimize and execute their business vision with confidence, using proven technologies that provide transparency and insight for navigating today's global capital markets. As the creator of the world's first electronic stock market, its technology powers more than 80 marketplaces in 50 countries, and approximately 1 in 10 of the world's securities transactions. NASDAQ OMX is home to more than 3,300 listed companies with a market value of over $7 trillion and more than 10,000 corporate clients. To learn more, visit www.nasdaqomx.com.

-NDAQA-

Source:The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc.