New ANS Board Members Elected

LA GRANGE PARK, Ill., April 29, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The American Nuclear Society (ANS) recently certified its national elections and has announced five new board members and two new officers for its national Board of Directors.

Eugene Grecheck a Consultant, formerly of Dominion Nuclear as Vice President.

Margaret Harding of Four Factor Consulting as Treasurer. Harding was appointed to the role by the Board after a special election. She assumes the role from Dr. Michael Lineberry, who passed away suddenly earlier this year.

US At-Large Directors:

Ms. Gale Hauck of Westinghouse

Mr. Paul T. Dickman of Argonne National Laboratory, Washington D.C. Office

Mrs. Katherin L. Goluoglu of University of Florida

Ms. Sandra M. Sloan of B &W mPower

Non-US At-Large Director – Americas:

Dr. Sandra Dulla of Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy

These directors and officers will take their seats at the end of the ANS 2014 Annual Meeting scheduled for June 15-19, 2014 in Reno, Nevada. Other elections for the Society include boards and officers of the professional divisions and technical groups. A full list of election results can be found on the ANS website at:

CONTACT: Erik Rancatore Office: 708-579-8224 Cell: 630-710-8216 Email: erancatore@ans.orgSource:American Nuclear Society