Alcobra Ltd. to Provide Corporate Overview at Oppenheimer and BioMed Conferences

TEL AVIV, Israel, May 8, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Alcobra Ltd. (Nasdaq:ADHD), an emerging biopharmaceutical company focused on the development of new medications to help patients with cognitive disorders, including Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and Fragile X Syndrome, today announced that Dr. Yaron Daniely, President and Chief Executive Officer of Alcobra, will provide a corporate overview at two Israeli conferences in May, 2014.

Oppenheimer 15th Annual Israeli Investor Conference
Date: Sunday, May 11, 2014
Time: 7:10am Eastern/1:10pm GMT +2
Location: David Intercontinental Hotel in Tel-Aviv
MIXiii/BioMed Israel Innovation Conference
Date: Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Panel Title: "Riding the IPO Wave"
Time: 9am Eastern/3pm GMT +2
Company Presentation 11am Eastern/5pm GMT +2
Location: Tel-Aviv Fairgrounds

About Alcobra Ltd.

Alcobra Ltd. is an emerging biopharmaceutical company primarily focused on the development and commercialization of a proprietary drug candidate, MDX (Metadoxine Extended Release (MG01CI)), to treat cognitive dysfunctions including Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and Fragile X Syndrome. MDX has completed Phase II studies to treat Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, and is enrolling patients in a Phase III study for this indication in adults. The company was founded in 2008 and is headquartered in Tel Aviv, Israel. For more information please visit the Company's website, www.alcobra-pharma.com, the content of which is not incorporated herein by reference.

CONTACT: U.S. Investor Contacts: LifeSci Advisors, LLC Michael Rice 646-597-6979 mrice@lifesciadvisors.com Israel Investor Contact: Alcobra Investor Relations Debbie Kaye +972-72 2204661 debbie@alcobra-pharma.com

Source:Alcobra Ltd.