×

MorphoSys to Present at Four Investor Conferences in June

MUNICH, Germany, June 2, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX; OTC: MPSYY) will present at the following investor conferences in June:

Jefferies 2014 Global Healthcare Conference
Date: 4 June 2014, 9:00 a.m. EDT (3:00 p.m. CEST, 2:00 p.m. BST)
Venue: New York, USA
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG, Dr. Arndt Schottelius, Chief Development Officer of MorphoSys AG, Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Goldman Sachs 35th Annual Global Healthcare Conference
Date: 10 June 2014, 2:00 p.m. PDT (11:00 p.m. CEST, 10:00 a.m. BST)
Venue: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG, Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Deutsche Bank dbAccess German, Swiss & Austrian Conference
Date: 13 June 2014, 9:30 a.m. CEST (3:30 a.m. EDT, 8:30 a.m. BST)
Venue: Berlin, Germany
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG

J.P. Morgan Cazenove 2nd European Healthcare Conference
Date: 26 June 2014
Venue: London, UK
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG, Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

A PDF version of all presentations will be provided at www.morphosys.com.

The link to webcasts will be filed under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.

About MorphoSys:

MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare.
Together with its pharmaceutical partners, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic pipeline of more than 80 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With its ongoing commitment to new antibody technology and drug development, MorphoSys is focused on making the healthcare products of tomorrow. MorphoSys is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates about MorphoSys, visit http://www.morphosys.com.

HuCAL®, HuCAL GOLD®, HuCAL PLATINUM®, CysDisplay®, RapMAT®, arYla®, Ylanthia® and 100 billion high potentials® are registered trademarks of MorphoSys AG.

Slonomics® is a registered trademark of Sloning BioTechnology GmbH, a subsidiary of MorphoSys AG.

This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated. MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.

For more information, please contact:

MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Mario Brkulj
Associate Director Corporate Communications & IR

Alexandra Goller
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR

Jessica Rush
Specialist Corporate Communications & IR

Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-404
investors@morphosys.com

Conference Announcement June http://hugin.info/130295/R/1789582/615131.pdf

HUG#1789582

Source:MorphoSys AG