Coalspur Announces Resignation of Director

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, July 1, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Coalspur Mines Limited ("Coalspur" or "Company") (ASX:CPL) (TSX:CPT) advises that Mr. Theodore (Ted) Mayers has resigned as a Director of the Company.

The Board wishes to thank Mr. Mayers for the contribution made to the Company as a Director and as Chairperson of the Company's Audit Committee during the tenure of his directorship.

The Company is reviewing the structure and composition of its Board in light of the strategic review process that it announced on June 23, 2014. An announcement regarding this, including naming the new Chairperson of the Audit Committee, will be made in due course.

No regulatory authority has approved or disapproved of the information contained in this release.

CONTACT: For additional information, please contact: Greg Bittar VP, Investor Relations Australasia P: + 61 409 611 744 Ryan Walchuck Investor Relations North America and Europe P: +1 604 220 8595Source:Coalspur Mines Ltd.