Ron Wysaske Named to Community Bankers of Washington's 2014-2015 Board of Directors

VANCOUVER, Wash., Sept. 25, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Riverview Bancorp, Inc. (Nasdaq:RVSB) today announced that Ron Wysaske, President and Chief Operating Officer of Riverview Community Bank was re-elected as a Director of the Community Bankers of Washington (CBW) Board of Directors during the group's annual meeting held September 12th.

Wysaske joined Riverview Community Bank in 1976 and has served as President and COO since 2004. He holds a B.A. and an M.B.A. from Washington State University, and is active in numerous professional, educational and civic organizations.

Consistently acknowledged as a Top Corporate Philanthropist and a Best Place to Work in Oregon & Washington; Riverview was recently recognized with the 2014 Corporate Community Support Award by the Nonprofit Network of Southwest Washington. With assets of $825 million, Riverview has 18 branches, including thirteen in the Portland-Vancouver area and three lending centers. The Bank offers true community banking services, focusing on providing the highest quality service and financial products to commercial and retail customers.

Other CBW Officers and Directors for 2014-2015 include:

Chairman: Jim Haley, President & CEO, Thurston First Bank, Olympia
Chairman-Elect/Treasurer: Eric Sprink, President & CEO, Coastal Community Bank, Everett
Vice Chairman: Brad Williamson, President & CEO, Islanders Bank, Friday Harbor
Secretary: Neil Zick, President & CEO, Twin City Bank, Longview
Treasurer: Denise Portmann, President & CEO, Bank of the Pacific, Aberdeen
Past Chairman: Hal Russell, President & CEO, Commencement Bank, Tacoma
ICBA State Director: Greg Deckard, President & CEO, State Bank Northwest, Spokane
President & Executive Director: Mark MacDonald, Shoreline
Director: Glenn Deutsch, President & CEO, Prime Pacific Bank, Lynnwood
Director: Dwayne Aberle, President & CEO, Security State Bank, Centralia
Director: Jay Wernz, President & CEO, Bank of Fairfield, Fairfield
Director: Mike Sand, President & CEO, Timberland Bank, Hoquiam
Director: Daniel Lee, President & CEO, UniBank, Lynnwood

About CBW

As the only trade association in Washington that advocates exclusively for independent community banks, CBW focuses on banking issues from a community banker's perspective. Known as the family of independent community banks, the Community Bankers of Washington was founded in 1989 to serve as a distinct and authoritative voice for community banks throughout the Evergreen State.

CONTACT: Ron Wysaske, Kim Capeloto or Scott Miller 360-834-2231Source:Riverview Bancorp, Inc.