Orion Marine Group Schedules Announcement of Third Quarter 2014 Results

HOUSTON, Oct. 17, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Orion Marine Group, Inc. (NYSE:ORN) (the "Company") today announced it will release its financial results for the third quarter of 2014 on Thursday, October 30, 2014, at approximately 5:00 a.m. Eastern Time/4:00 a.m. Central Time. The Company will conduct a telephone briefing at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/9:00 a.m. Central Time on Thursday, October 30, 2014, to discuss its results for the third quarter of 2014.

To listen to a live broadcast of this briefing, visit the Investor Relations section of the Company's website at www.orionmarinegroup.com. To participate in the call, please call the Orion Marine Group Third Quarter 2014 Earnings Conference Call at 800-884-5695; Participant code: 12757202.

A replay of this briefing will be available on the website within 24 hours and will be archived for one year following the call.

About Orion Marine Group

Orion Marine Group, Inc. provides a broad range of heavy civil marine construction and specialty services on, over and under the water along the Gulf Coast, the Atlantic Seaboard, the West Coast, Alaska, Canada, and the Caribbean Basin and acts as a single source turn-key solution for its customers' marine contracting needs. Its heavy civil marine construction services include marine transportation facility construction, dredging, repair and maintenance, bridge building, and marine pipeline construction, as well as specialty services. Its specialty services include salvage, demolition, diving, surveying, towing and underwater inspection, excavation and repair.

CONTACT: Orion Marine Group, Inc. Drew Swerdlow, Investor Relations Manager 713-852-6582

Source:Orion Marine Group, Inc.