×

XOMA to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences

BERKELEY, Calif., Nov. 10, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- XOMA Corporation (Nasdaq:XOMA), a leader in the discovery and development of therapeutic antibodies, announced today John Varian, the Company's Chief Executive Officer, is scheduled to present at two upcoming investor conferences. The details are as follows:

  • 2014 Credit Suisse Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, November 12, 2014, at 4:00 p.m. MT (3:00 p.m. PT)
  • Jefferies 2014 Global Healthcare Conference on Thursday, November 20, 2014, at 3:40 p.m. GMT (7:40 a.m. PT)

Live audio webcasts of the presentations can be accessed through the Investors and Media section of XOMA's website at http://investors.xoma.com/events.cfm. Archived versions of the webcast will be available via replay for 60 days following the presentation.

About XOMA Corporation

XOMA's innovative product candidates are the result of the Company's expertise in developing allosteric modulating monoclonal antibodies, which has created opportunities to develop new classes of therapeutic antibodies with the potential to treat a wide range of human diseases. XOMA is developing its lead product gevokizumab (IL-1 beta modulating antibody) with SERVIER through a global Phase 3 program for Behçet's disease uveitis, non-infectious uveitis, and pyoderma gangrenosum and ongoing proof-of-concept studies in other IL-1-mediated diseases. XOMA's scientific research also produced the XMet program, which consists of three classes of antibodies, including XOMA 358, an allosteric monoclonal antibody that reduces both the binding of insulin to its receptor and downstream insulin signaling, that could have a major effect on the treatment of abnormal metabolic states.

More detailed information can be found at www.xoma.com.

CONTACT: Company and Investor Contacts: Ashleigh Barreto 510-204-7482 barreto@xoma.com Juliane Snowden The Oratorium Group, LLC jsnowden@oratoriumgroup.com

Source:XOMA Corporation