×

Endologix to Participate in Two Investor Conferences in December

IRVINE, Calif., Nov. 25, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Endologix, Inc. (Nasdaq:ELGX), developer and marketer of innovative treatments for aortic disorders, announced today that Company management is scheduled to participate at two investor conferences in December. The first conference is the 26th Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference in New York, NY.

Event: 26th Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference
Date: Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Time: 9:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. PT
Participant: John McDermott, Chief Executive Officer

The second conference is the Oppenheimer 25th Annual Healthcare Conference in New York, NY.

Event: Oppenheimer 25th Annual Healthcare Conference
Date: Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Time: 8:35 a.m. ET / 5:35 a.m. PT
Participant: Shelley Thunen, Chief Financial Officer

An audio webcast of the Company's presentations at the conferences will be available by visiting the investor relations section of Endologix's website at www.endologix.com. A replay of the presentations will be available for 30 days.

About Endologix, Inc.

Endologix, Inc. develops and manufactures minimally invasive treatments for aortic disorders. Endologix focus is endovascular stent grafts for the treatment of abdominal aortic aneurysms (AAA). AAA is a weakening of the wall of the aorta, the largest artery in the body, resulting in a balloon-like enlargement. Once AAA develops, it continues to enlarge and, if left untreated, becomes increasingly susceptible to rupture. The overall patient mortality rate for ruptured AAA is approximately 80%, making it a leading cause of death in the U.S. Additional information can be found on Endologix's website at www.endologix.com.

CONTACT: COMPANY CONTACT: Endologix, Inc. John McDermott, CEO Shelley Thunen, CFO (949) 595-7200 www.endologix.com INVESTOR CONTACTS: The Ruth Group Nick Laudico (646) 536-7030 Zack Kubow (646) 536-7020Source:Endologix