×

Photo Release -- Ricardo Salinas Inaugurates The House of Music From Vienna in Puebla

PUEBLA, Mexico, Jan. 13, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies, deeply committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate, announced that its Chairman, Ricardo B. Salinas, inaugurated The House of Music of Vienna at La Constancia, the headquarters of the Esperanza Azteca network of youth orchestras and choirs that improve lives of underprivileged children.

Ricardo B. Salinas inaugurates The House of Music from Vienna in Puebla.


A photo accompanying this release is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=30042

"We are convinced in Grupo Salinas that music transforms lives," said Ricardo B. Salinas, who acknowledged that bringing the project to Mexico was made possible by a visionary team from the private sector, government and the community. Mr. Salinas said "It´s essential to create social value among businesses, government and society to create a virtuous circle that will help us achieve the cultural change that Mexico needs."

The House of Music from Vienna in Puebla is the first Hous der Musik branch in Latin America. The program includes events and activities that target youth from Puebla and Mexico at large. This space will become emblematic and a paradigm in the process of induction of music as essential for the formation of new citizens and better human beings.

Hous der Musik is an interactive sound museum that provides a new approach to music on a playful as well as scientific level. The aim is to provide knowledge and understanding as well as open-mindedness and enthusiasm when dealing with music.

Present for the inauguration were also Puebla Governor Rafael Moreno Valle; Rafael Tovar y de Teresa, President of the National Council for Culture and the Arts; Foreign Affairs Minister José Antonio Meade, Eva Hager, Austrian Ambassador to Mexico, Esteban Moctezuma, President of Fundación Azteca, and Andres Roemer, General Consul of Mexico in San Francisco, among other guests.

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: Azteca (www.azteca.com; www.irtvazteca.com) Azteca America (us.azteca.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Totalplay (www.totalplay.com.mx) and Enlace (www.iusacellenlace.com.mx). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. The group of companies shares a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

CONTACT: Daniel McCosh, +52 (55) 1720-0059, dmccosh@gruposalinas.com Luciano Pascoe, +52 (55) 1720 1313 ext. 36553, lpascoe@gruposalinas.com.mx

Source: Grupo Salinas