Nanophase Technologies Announces Year End 2014 Financial Conference Call

ROMEOVILLE, Ill., Feb. 11, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Nanophase Technologies Corporation (OTCQB:NANX), a technology leader in nanomaterials and advanced nanoengineered products, today announced the Company will disseminate a financial news release for fiscal year 2014 on Wednesday, February 18, 2015, at 3:00 p.m. CST, 4:00 p.m. EST. The news release will be followed by the year-end financial conference call on Thursday, February 19, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. CST, 11:00 a.m. EST.

Year End 2014 Conference Call

The Nanophase conference call, to be hosted by Jess Jankowski, the Company's President & CEO, is scheduled for February 19, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. CST, 11:00 a.m. EST. The conference call dial-in number for U.S. callers is 877-312-8776 and for international callers is 408-774-4007. The conference ID is 71376624. Please dial in to the conference at least five minutes before the call is scheduled to begin.

The call webcast may also be accessed through the company's website, at www.nanophase.com, by clicking on the link under Investor Relations and Investor News.

About Nanophase Technologies

Nanophase Technologies Corporation (NANX), www.nanophase.com, is a leader in nanomaterials technologies and provides nanoengineered solutions for multiple industrial product applications. Using a platform of patented and proprietary integrated nanomaterial technologies, the Company creates products with unique performance attributes from two ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001 facilities. Nanophase delivers commercial quantity and quality nanoparticles, coated nanoparticles, and nanoparticle dispersions in a variety of media.

CONTACT: Nancy Baldwin Investor Relations 630-771-6708Source:Nanophase Technologies Corporation