Resolutions from the Annual General Meeting of Novo Nordisk A/S

Bagsvaerd, Denmark, March 19, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Today, Novo Nordisk A/S held its Annual General Meeting, at which the following were adopted:

Financial year 2014 and 2015

  • The Company's audited Annual Report 2014.
  • The remuneration of the Board of Directors for 2014 and the level for 2015.
  • Distribution of profit according to the adopted Annual Report 2014. The dividend will be DKK 5.00 per A and B share of DKK 0.20.


  • Re-election of Göran Ando as chairman and Jeppe Christiansen as vice chairman of the Board of Directors.
  • Re-election of Bruno Angelici, Liz Hewitt, and Thomas Paul Koestler as members of the Board of Directors.
  • Election of Sylvie Grégoire, Eivind Kolding and Mary Szela as new members of the Board of Directors.
  • Re-election of PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab as the Company's auditor.

Shares and capital

  • Reduction of the Company's B share capital by cancellation of part of the Company's own holding of B shares. The Company's B shares are reduced by DKK 10,000,000 from DKK 422,512,800 to DKK 412,512,800.
  • Authorisation to the Board of Directors until the next Annual General Meeting to allow the Company to repurchase own shares of up to 10% of the share capital subject to a holding limit of 10% of the share capital.


  • Amendment to the Articles of Association to allow distribution of extraordinary dividend.
  • Revised Remuneration Principles.

Further information

Mike Rulis +45 3079 3573
Ken Inchausti (US) +1 609 514 8316

Kasper Roseeuw Poulsen +45 3079 4303
Daniel Bohsen +45 3079 6376
Melanie Raouzeos +45 3075 3479
Frank Daniel Mersebach (US) +1 609 235 8567

Company announcement No 19 / 2015

Company announcement No 19 / 2015


Source:Novo Nordisk A/S