Orion Marine Group Schedules Announcement of First Quarter 2015 Results

HOUSTON, April 16, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Orion Marine Group, Inc. (NYSE:ORN) (the "Company") today announced it will release its financial results for the first quarter of 2015 on Thursday, April 30, 2015, at approximately 5:00 a.m. Eastern Time/4:00 a.m. Central Time. The Company will conduct a telephone briefing at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/9:00 a.m. Central Time on Thursday, April 30, 2015, to discuss its results for the first quarter of 2015.

To listen to a live broadcast of this briefing, visit the Investor Relations section of the Company's website at www.orionmarinegroup.com. To participate in the call, please call the Orion Marine Group First Quarter 2015 Earnings Conference Call at 855-478-9690; Participant code: 29526560.

About Orion Marine Group

Orion Marine Group, Inc. provides a broad range of heavy civil marine construction and specialty services on, over and under the water in the Continental United States, Alaska, Canada and the Caribbean Basin, and acts as a single source turn-key solution for its customers' marine contracting needs. Its heavy civil marine construction services include marine transportation facility construction, marine pipeline construction, marine environmental structures, dredging of waterways, channels and ports, environmental dredging, and specialty services. The Company is headquartered in Houston, Texas.

CONTACT: Orion Marine Group, Inc. Drew Swerdlow, Investor Relations Manager 713-852-6582

Source:Orion Marine Group, Inc.