Nanophase Technologies Announces First Quarter 2015 Financial Conference Call

ROMEOVILLE, Ill., April 21, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Nanophase Technologies Corporation (OTCQB:NANX), a technology leader in nanomaterials and advanced nanoengineered products, today announced the Company will disseminate a financial news release for the first quarter 2015 on Monday, April 27, 2015, at 3:00 p.m. CDT, 4:00 p.m. EDT. The news release will be followed by the first quarter financial conference call on Tuesday, April 28, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. CDT, 11:00 a.m. EDT.

First Quarter 2015 Conference Call

The Nanophase conference call, to be hosted by Jess Jankowski, the Company's President & CEO, is scheduled for April 28, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. CDT, 11:00 a.m. EDT. The conference call dial-in number for U.S. callers is 877-312-8776 and for international callers is 408-774-4007. The conference ID is 17241220. Please dial in to the conference at least five minutes before the call is scheduled to begin.

The call webcast may also be accessed through the company's website, at www.nanophase.com, by clicking on Investor Relations, Investor News and the link included with this announcement release.

About Nanophase Technologies

Nanophase Technologies Corporation (NANX), www.nanophase.com, is a leader in nanomaterials technologies and provides nanoengineered solutions for multiple industrial product applications. Using a platform of patented and proprietary integrated nanomaterial technologies, the Company creates products with unique performance attributes from two ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001 facilities. Nanophase delivers commercial quantity and quality nanoparticles, coated nanoparticles, and nanoparticle dispersions in a variety of media.

CONTACT: Nancy Baldwin Investor Relations 630-771-6708Source:Nanophase Technologies Corporation