Applied Materials to Hold Q2 FY2015 Earnings Webcast on May 14, 2015 at 4:30 p.m. ET

SANTA CLARA, Calif., May 1, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Applied Materials, Inc. will hold a webcast to discuss its second quarter of fiscal 2015 financial results, along with its business outlook, on Thursday, May 14, 2015, at 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT).

The live webcast will be accessible via the Applied Materials website at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/company/investor-relations. A replay will be available beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. PT) on May 14.

About Applied Materials

Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) is the global leader in precision materials engineering solutions for the semiconductor, flat panel display and solar photovoltaic industries. Our technologies help make innovations like smartphones, flat screen TVs and solar panels more affordable and accessible to consumers and businesses around the world. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com.

CONTACT: Mike Sullivan (investment community) 408.748.5227 Kevin Winston (editorial/media) 408.235.4498Source:Applied Materials