Sprott Inc. Announces Results of Its Annual Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, May 13, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Sprott Inc. ("Sprott" or the "Corporation") (TSX:SII) reported the results of its Annual Meeting of the Corporation's shareholders ("Shareholders") held earlier today (the "Meeting"). Sprott is pleased to announce that all resolutions put forward in the Management Information Circular dated March 23, 2015 (the "Circular") to Shareholders were approved.

At the Meeting, each of the following eight nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Sprott:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Eric S. Sprott 173,519,230 99.51 850,975 0.49
Jack C. Lee 171,843,622 98.55 2,526,583 1.45
Peter Grosskopf 173,605,710 99.56 764,495 0.44
Marc Faber 173,604,740 99.56 765,465 0.44
Sharon Ranson 171,320,519 98.25 3,049,686 1.75
James T. Roddy 171,429,278 98.31 2,940,927 1.69
Arthur Richards Rule IV 173,491,366 99.50 878,839 0.50
Rosemary Zigrossi 171,458,437 98.33 2,911,768 1.67

In addition to the election of directors, Shareholders also appointed Ernst & Young LLP, Chartered Accountants, as auditors for the Corporation for the ensuing year.

For further details of each of the above matters, please refer to the Circular filed on the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) at www.sedar.com.

CONTACT: Investor contact information: Glen Williams Director of Communications (416) 943-4394 gwilliams@sprott.comSource:Sprott, Inc.