InterDigital Hosts 2015 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

WILMINGTON, Del., June 10, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- InterDigital, Inc. (Nasdaq:IDCC), a wireless research and development company, held its annual meeting of shareholders today on the Internet through an interactive webcast.

At the meeting, InterDigital shareholders approved the reelection of Jeffrey K. Belk, S. Douglas Hutcheson, John A. Kritzmacher, William J. Merritt, Kai O. Öistämö, Jean F. Rankin and Robert S. Roath as members of the Board of Directors for a one-year term expiring at the 2016 annual meeting of shareholders.

Shareholders also passed an advisory resolution to approve the company's executive compensation as reported in the company's 2015 proxy statement, and ratified the selection of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2015.

An archive of the webcast of the annual meeting will be available shortly on the "Events and Presentations" page of the Investors section of the company's website,

About InterDigital

InterDigital develops technologies that are at the core of mobile devices, networks, and services worldwide. We solve many of the industry's most critical and complex technical challenges, inventing solutions for more efficient broadband networks and a richer multimedia experience years ahead of market deployment. InterDigital has licenses and strategic relationships with many of the world's leading wireless companies. Founded in 1972, InterDigital is listed on NASDAQ and is included in the S&P MidCap 400® index.

InterDigital is a registered trademark of InterDigital, Inc.

For more information, visit:

Contact: Patrick Van de Wille Email: +1 (858) 210-4814

Source:InterDigital, Inc.