Stein Mart, Inc. Announces Results of Annual Meeting of Shareholders

JACKSONVILLE, Fla., June 24, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Stein Mart, Inc. (Nasdaq:SMRT) today announced the results of its 2015 annual meeting of shareholders which was held yesterday.

Shareholders elected Jay Stein, Irwin Cohen, Susan Falk, Linda M. Farthing, Mitchell W. Legler, Richard L. Sisisky, Burton M. Tansky, J. Wayne Weaver and John H. Williams, Jr. to the board of directors for one-year terms. Shareholders also approved an advisory resolution on executive compensation, approved an increase in the number of shares under the Stein Mart, Inc. Employee Stock Purchase Plan and ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered certified public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending January 30, 2016.

Stein Mart's Form 10-K, proxy statement, quarterly reports on Form 10-Q and current reports on Form 8-K are available at

About Stein Mart

Stein Mart stores offer the fashion merchandise, service and presentation of a better department or specialty store, at prices competitive with off-price retail chains. Currently with locations from California to Massachusetts, as well as, Stein Mart's focused assortment of merchandise features current season, moderate to better fashion apparel for women and men, as well as accessories, shoes and home fashions.


Additional information about Stein Mart, Inc. can be found at

CONTACT: Linda L. Tasseff Director, Investor Relations (904) 858-2639

Source:Stein Mart, Inc.