Coalspur Announces Implementation of Scheme of Arrangement

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, June 25, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Coalspur Mines Limited ("Coalspur" or "Company") (ASX:CPL) (TSX:CPT) advises that the scheme of arrangement pursuant to which KC Euroholdings S.à r.l. ("KCE") will acquire all of the ordinary shares in Coalspur ("Scheme") has been implemented.

All Coalspur shares have been transferred to KCE. The Scheme consideration of A$0.023 per Coalpsur share held on the Record Date (18 Jun 2015) has been paid to shareholders.

Applications have been made to remove Coalspur from the official list of the Australian Securities Exchange ("ASX") at the close of trade on 26 June 2015 and the Toronto Stock Exchange ("TSX") at the close of trade today, 25 June 2015.

Following the implementation of the Scheme, Ms Gill Winckler, Mr Denis Turcotte and Mr David Murray have resigned as directors of Coalspur with immediate effect. Mr Mark Rodda has agreed to remain on as a director. Mr Duane Blankenship, a nominee from KCE, and Mr Simon Robertson, the current company secretary for Coalspur, have been appointed as directors of Coalspur.

CONTACT: For additional information, please contact: Ryan Walchuck Media and Investor Relations P: +1 604 220 8595Source:Coalspur Mines Ltd.