Canadian Plastics Industry Association Announces 2015/2016 Board of Directors

TORONTO, July 7, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Canadian Plastics Industry Association (CPIA) is pleased to announce that Terry Elliott, General Manager of Ampacet Canada, was elected Chair of the Board of Directors for a two-year term at the CPIA Annual General Meeting held June 15, 2015.

In addition, CPIA is pleased to announce the addition of three new members to its Board of Directors including Mark Badger, Urban Polymers; Sean Dennis, Trademark Plastics; and Tyler Kilgannon, Clariant (Canada) Inc.

The 2015/2016 Board of Directors includes the following members:
Chair: Terry Elliott, Ampacet Canada
Vice-Chair: Sarah Marshall, NOVA Chemicals Corporation
Treasurer: Mark Lichtblau, Inteplast Bags and Films Corporation
President & CEO: Carol Hochu, CPIA (ex-officio)
Mark Badger, Urban Polymers
Tim Bean, Imperial Oil, Chemicals Division
Laurie Borg, NexCycle Canada Inc.
Michel Coté, IPL Inc.
Francois Coté, Cascades Specialty Products Group
Sean Dennis, Trademark Plastics
Tyler Kilgannon, Clariant (Canada) Inc.
Rob Miller, Wittmann Canada
Jon Pyper, The Dow Chemical Company
Veso Sobot, IPEX Management Inc.

Since 1943, the Canadian Plastics Industry Association has effectively served as the national voice for plastics in Canada. A dynamic and member driven organization, CPIA represents the entire plastics value chain including resin and raw material suppliers, processors & converters, equipment & machinery manufacturers, recyclers and brand owners from across Canada and beyond.

CONTACT: Darlene Gray Canadian Plastics Industry Association 905.678.7748 ext. 239

Source:Canadian Plastics Industry Association