14 Williams Mullen Attorneys Named 2016 "Lawyers of the Year" by The Best Lawyers in America

RICHMOND, VA., Aug. 17, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The Best Lawyers in America has named 14 Williams Mullen attorneys 2016 "Lawyers of the Year," the most in firm history. Attorneys who received the honor are:

Farhad Aghdami, Trusts and Estates
Ralph L. Axselle, Jr., Land Use and Zoning law
Reginald N. Jones, Government Relations Practice
Wayne A. Whitham, Jr., Banking and Finance Law

David C. Burton, Labor Law – Management
Joseph A. DiJulio, Litigation – Trusts and Estates (awarded posthumously)
Stephen G. Test, Construction Law
William L. Nusbaum, Public Finance Law

Holmes P. Harden, Litigation – Banking and Finance
Charles B. Neely, Jr., Litigation and Controversy – Tax
Robert C. Van Arnam, Litigation – Patent

David L. Dallas, Jr., Corporate Law
Valerie Wagner Long, Real Estate Law

Gilbert C. Laite III, Litigation – Construction

In addition, 106 lawyers from Williams Mullen were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2016. To see the full list, click here. For information about the Best Lawyers rankings, including the selection process, click here.

About Williams Mullen

Williams Mullen is an AmLaw 200 law firm that blends the law, government relations and economic development to help grow the business of our clients and the economy of our region across North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and Washington, D.C. Our attorneys and consultants strive to help connect clients to opportunities and solutions they need. Putting our clients' needs first has been the foundation of our approach since the firm was founded 106 years ago. Visit us at www.williamsmullen.com.

CONTACT: Doug Bowman Communications Coordinator Williams Mullen 804.420.6397 dbowman@williamsmullen.comSource: Williams Mullen Strategies