MorphoSys to Present at Six Upcoming Conferences

MARTINSRIED / MUNICH, Germany, Sept. 4, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX; OTC: MPSYY) will present at the following conferences:

Commerzbank Sector Conference
Date: September 8, 2015
Venue: Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG

Wells Fargo Securities Healthcare Conference
Date: September 9, 2015, 2:20pm EDT (8:20pm CEST, 7:20pm BST)
Venue: Boston, MA, USA
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

J.P. Morgan Cazenove Small/Mid Cap Conference
Date: September 10, 2015
Venue: London, UK
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG

Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Healthcare Conference 2015
Date: September 17, 2015, 10:25am BST (11:25am CEST, 6:25am EDT)
Venue: London, UK
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Berenberg and Goldman Sachs Annual German Corporate Conference
Date: September 21, 2015
Venue: Munich, Germany
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Arndt Schottelius, Chief Development Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Baader Investment Conference
Date: September 23, 2015, 4:30pm CEST (3:30pm BST, 10:30am EDT)
Venue: Munich, Germany
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG,
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

A PDF version of all presentations will be provided at www.morphosys.com.
The link to webcasts will be filed under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.

About MorphoSys:

MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare.

Together with its pharmaceutical partners, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic pipeline of more than 100 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With its ongoing commitment to new antibody technology and drug development, MorphoSys is focused on making the healthcare products of tomorrow. MorphoSys is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates about MorphoSys, visit http://www.morphosys.com.

HuCAL®, HuCAL GOLD®, HuCAL PLATINUM®, CysDisplay®, RapMAT®, arYla®, Ylanthia®, 100 billion high potentials®, Slonomics®, Lanthio Pharma® and LanthioPep® are registered trademarks of the MorphoSys Group. XPRESIDENT® is a registered trademark of Immatics Biotechnologies GmbH.

This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated. MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.

For more information, please contact:
MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Mario Brkulj
Associate Director Corporate Communications & IR

Alexandra Goller
Manager Corporate Communications & IR

Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-404
investors@morphosys.com

Conference Announcement http://hugin.info/130295/R/1949673/708666.pdf

HUG#1949673

Source:MorphoSys AG