×

Jugueton Toy Drive Supported by Ricardo B. Salinas Reaches New Milestone of Distributing 16,643,511 Toys

—Juguetón has distributed more than 188 million toys in Mexico, the United States and Central America in 21 years—

MEXICO CITY, Jan. 06, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- TV Azteca, S.A.B. de C.V. (BMV:AZTECA) (Latibex:XTZA), one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, and part of Grupo Salinas —a group of dynamic and technologically advanced companies, founded by entrepreneur Ricardo Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com)— announced a new milestone of delivering 16,643,511 toys to underprivileged children today in Mexico, the United States and Central America.

Thanks to the generosity of individual and corporate donors, the Juguetón toy drive has become the biggest toy drive in the world. Since the first campaign in 1996, it has distributed more than 188 million toys in 21 years.

For the eight year, the toys collected have also crossed international borders, and have been received by underprivileged children living in the United States and Central and South America.

Company Profile

TV Azteca is one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, operating two national television networks in Mexico, Azteca Trece and Azteca 7, through more than 300 owned and operated stations across the country. TV Azteca affiliates include Azteca America, a broadcast television network focused on the rapidly growing U.S. Hispanic market, and Azteca Web, an Internet company for North American Spanish speakers.

TV Azteca is a Grupo Salinas company (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. The companies include: TV Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Totalplay (www.totalplay.com.mx) and Enlace TPE (www.enlacetpe.com.mx). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

Press Relations: Luciano Pascoe +52 (55) 1720 1313 ext. 36553 lpascoe@gruposalinas.com.mx Daniel McCosh +52 (55) 1720-0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com

Source:TV Azteca, SAB de CV