×

Metso to publish its Financial Statements Review for 2015 on Thursday, February 4, 2016

HELSINKI, Finland, Jan. 21, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Metso Corporation's Financial Statements Review 2015 will be published on Thursday, February 4, 2016 at about 9:00 a.m. EET (2:00 EST, 7:00 UTC, 8:00 CET). The Financial Statements Review will also be available at www.metso.com/latestreports.

Metso will arrange a results audiocast on the day at 13:00 EET which is viewable at www.metso.com/latestreports. A simultaneous conference call will be arranged which allows participants to ask questions. A recording of the event will be available at the same webpage at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript will be available for downloading on Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at the latest.

Conference call details
Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time on:
United States: +1 646 254 3362
other countries: +44 (0)20 3427 1911

The confirmation code for joining the conference call is 3735943

Metso will not arrange a separate event at its headquarters for investors, analysts or media. Requests for interviews and additional information, please contact the persons listed below.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is the world's leading industrial company in the mining and aggregates industries and in the flow control business. Our knowledge, people and solutions help drive sustainable improvements in performance and profitability in our customers' businesses.

Metso has an uncompromising attitude towards safety. Our products range from mining and construction equipment and systems to industrial valves and controls. Our solutions are delivered and supported by decades of process knowledge and a broad scope of services backed by a global footprint of over 90 service centers, thousands of service employees, and an extensive logistics network.

Metso is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland. In 2014, Metso's net sales totaled EUR 3.7 billion. Metso employs approximately 13,000 industry experts in more than 50 countries. Expect results.

www.metso.com , www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Investors and analysts: Seija Fabritius, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Emilia Peltola, Communications Manager, Global Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3161

HUG#1980442

Source:Metso Corporation