Otter Tail Corporation held its 106th Annual Meeting of Shareholders

FERGUS FALLS, Minn., April 11, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Otter Tail Corporation (NASDAQ:OTTR) hosted 218 shareholders and guests at its annual meeting of common shareholders on April 11 in Fergus Falls, Minnesota. This was the corporation’s 106th annual meeting. Represented by proxy or present in person at the meeting was 79 percent of the corporation’s total shares outstanding.

Shareholders reelected Steven L. Fritze, Kathryn O. Johnson, and Timothy J. O’Keefe to serve three-year terms on Otter Tail Corporation’s board of directors. Fritze, of Egan, Minnesota, is a retired chief financial officer of Ecolab, Inc. Johnson, of Hill City, South Dakota, is the owner/principal of Johnson Environmental Concepts. O’Keefe, Grand Forks, North Dakota, is a retired executive vice president of the University of North Dakota Alumni Association.

About Otter Tail Corporation
Otter Tail Corporation has interests in diversified operations that include an electric utility and manufacturing businesses. Otter Tail Corporation stock trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol OTTR. The latest investor and corporate information is available at Corporate offices are located in Fergus Falls, Minn., and Fargo, N.D.

Media contact: Cris Oehler, Vice President of Corporate Communication, (218) 531-0099 Investor contact: Loren Hanson, Manager of Investor Relations, (218) 739-8481 or (800) 664-1259

Source:Otter Tail Corporation