×

Gilat’s First Quarter 2016 Earnings Announcement Schedule

PETAH TIKVA, Israel, April 19, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd. (NASDAQ:GILT) (TASE:GILT), a worldwide leader in satellite networking technology, solutions and services, today announced that it will release its first quarter 2016 financial results on Wednesday, May 18, 2016.

Webcast

Following the announcement, Dov Baharav, Chairman of the Board, Yona Ovadia, Chief Executive Officer, and Adi Sfadia, Chief Financial Officer, will discuss Gilat’s first quarter 2016 results and participate in a question and answer session:

Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Start: 14:30 GMT / 09:30 EDT / 16:30 IDT
Dial-in: US: (888) 281-1167
International: (972) 3-918-0644

A recording of the webcast will also be available on the Company’s website and will be archived for a period of 30 days.

Webcast Replay

Start: May 18, 2016 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 19:00 IDT
End: May 21, 2016 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EDT / 19:00 IDT
Dial-in: US: (888) 782-4291
International: (972) 3-925-5901

About Gilat

Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd (NASDAQ:GILT) (TASE:GILT) is a leading provider of products and services for satellite-based broadband communications. Gilat develops and markets a wide range of high-performance satellite ground segment equipment and VSATs, with an increasing focus on the consumer and Ka-band market. In addition, Gilat enables mobile SOTM (Satellite-on-the-Move) solutions providing low-profile antennas, next generation solid-state power amplifiers and modems. Gilat also provides managed network and satellite-based services for rural telephony and Internet access via its subsidiaries in Peru and Colombia.

With over 25 years of experience, and over a million products shipped to more than 90 countries, Gilat has provided enterprises, service providers and operators with efficient and reliable satellite-based connectivity solutions, including cellular backhaul, banking, retail, e-government and rural communication networks. Gilat also enables leading defense, public security and news organizations to implement advanced, on-the-move tactical communications on board their land, air and sea fleets using Gilat's high-performance SOTM solutions. Gilat controlling shareholders are the FIMI Private Equity Funds. For more information, please visit us at www.gilat.com

Certain statements made herein that are not historical are forward-looking within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. The words "estimate", "project", "intend", "expect", "believe" and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties. Many factors could cause the actual results, performance or achievements of Gilat to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements that may be expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements, including, among others, changes in general economic and business conditions, inability to maintain market acceptance to Gilat's products, inability to timely develop and introduce new technologies, products and applications, rapid changes in the market for Gilat's products, loss of market share and pressure on prices resulting from competition, introduction of competing products by other companies, inability to manage growth and expansion, loss of key OEM partners, inability to attract and retain qualified personnel, inability to protect the Company's proprietary technology and risks associated with Gilat's international operations and its location in Israel. We undertake no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements for any reason. For additional information regarding these and other risks and uncertainties associated with Gilat's business, reference is made to Gilat's reports filed from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Contact: Gilat Satellite Networks Doreet Oren Doreeto@gilat.com

Source:Gilat Satellite Networks Ltd.