Shawcor Reports Voting Results From Annual and Special Meeting

TORONTO, May 13, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Shawcor Ltd. (TSX:SCL) announced today, in accordance with Toronto Stock Exchange requirements, the voting results from its Annual and Special Meeting held May 11, 2016 in Toronto, Ontario.

A total of 49,329,694 common shares were voted at the meeting representing 76.42% of the votes attached to all outstanding shares. Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business before the meeting, including the election of all director nominees as follows:

Directors % of Votes For % of Votes Withheld
John T. Baldwin 99.78 0.22
Derek S. Blackwood 98.52 1.48
James W. Derrick 99.51 0.49
Kevin J. Forbes 99.32 0.68
Michael S. Hanley 99.78 0.22
Stephen M. Orr 99.19 0.81
Pamela S. Pierce 99.32 0.68
Paul G. Robinson 98.09 1.91
E. Charlene Valiquette 99.77 0.23
Donald M. Wishart 99.32 0.68

Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at

For further information, please contact: Gary S. Love Vice President, Finance and CFO Telephone: 416.744.5818 e-mail: website:

Source: Shawcor Ltd.