×

Applied Materials to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences

SANTA CLARA, Calif., May 25, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Applied Materials, Inc. announced today that Robert Halliday, Senior Vice President and CFO, will participate in a question-and-answer session at the Cowen and Company Technology, Media and Telecom Conference in New York on Wednesday, June 1 beginning at 8:45 a.m. EDT / 5:45 a.m. PDT.

Mr. Halliday will also participate in a question-and-answer session at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Technology Conference in San Francisco on Thursday, June 2 beginning at 11:30 a.m. EDT / 8:30 a.m. PDT.

In addition, Mr. Halliday will participate in a question-and-answer session at the Stifel Technology, Internet & Media Conference in San Francisco on Monday, June 6 beginning at 11:35 a.m. EDT / 8:35 a.m. PDT.

Mr. Halliday will also participate in a question-and-answer session at the Nasdaq Investor Program in London on Thursday, June 16 beginning at 2:15 p.m. BST / 9:15 a.m. EDT / 6:15 a.m. PDT.

A live audio webcast of these sessions will be available on the Applied Materials website at http://www.appliedmaterials.com/company/investor-relations, and a reply of each event will be available for three months.

Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) is the leader in materials engineering solutions used to produce virtually every new chip and advanced display in the world. Our expertise in modifying materials at atomic levels and on an industrial scale enables customers to transform possibilities into reality. At Applied Materials, our innovations make possible the technology shaping the future. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com.

CONTACT: Kevin Winston (editorial/media) 408.235.4498 Michael Sullivan (investment community) 408.748.5227

Source:Applied Materials, Inc.