×

MorphoSys to Present at Six Upcoming Conferences

MARTINSRIED and MUNICH, Germany, June 1, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX; OTC: MPSYY) will present at the following conferences:

MorphoSys Investor & Analyst Event at ASCO 2016:
Date: June 6, 2016, 6:30 p.m. CDT (June 7, 2016, 0:30 a.m. BST, 1:30 a.m. CEST)
Venue: Chicago, IL, USA
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG
Dr. Arndt Schottelius, Chief Development Officer of MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Goldman Sachs 37th Annual Global Healthcare Conference
Date: June 7, 2016, 3:20 p.m. PDT (11:20 p.m. BST, June 8, 2016, 0:20 a.m. CEST)
Venue: Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

dbAccess German, Swiss & Austrian Conference
Date: June 9, 2016, 8:00 a.m. CEST (7:00 a.m. BST, 2:00 a.m. EDT)
Venue: Berlin, Germany
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG

Jefferies 2016 Global Health Care Conference
Date: June 10, 2016, 1:00 p.m. EDT (6:00 p.m. BST, 7:00 p.m. CEST)
Venue: New York, NY, USA
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

9th DVFA Life Science Conference
Date: June 14, 2016, 1:30 p.m. CEST (12:30 p.m. BST, 7:30 a.m. EDT)
Venue: Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Presenter: Dr. Simon Moroney, Chief Executive Officer of MorphoSys AG
Jochen Orlowski, Associated Director, Corporate Communications & IR

J.P. Morgan European Healthcare Conference
Date: June 23, 2016
Venue: London, UK
Presenter: Jens Holstein, Chief Financial Officer of MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

A PDF version of all presentations will be provided at www.morphosys.com.

The link to webcasts will be filed under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.

The Annual General Meeting of MorphoSys AG will take place on June 2, 2016 in Munich. A live webcast of the event and all related information are available on www.morphosys.com/agm.

About MorphoSys:

MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare.

Together with its pharmaceutical partners, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic pipeline of more than 100 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With its ongoing commitment to new antibody technology and drug development, MorphoSys is focused on making the healthcare products of tomorrow. MorphoSys is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates about MorphoSys, visit http://www.morphosys.com.

HuCAL®, HuCAL GOLD®, HuCAL PLATINUM®, CysDisplay®, RapMAT®, arYla®, Ylanthia®, 100 billion high potentials®, Slonomics®, Lanthio Pharma® and LanthioPep® are registered trademarks of the MorphoSys Group.

This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the MorphoSys group of companies, The forward-looking statements contained herein represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve risks and uncertainties, Should actual conditions differ from the Company's assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated, MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned

For more information, please contact:
MorphoSys AG
Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser
Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Alexandra Goller
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & IR

Jochen Orlowski
Associate Director Corporate Communications & IR

Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-404
investors@morphosys.com

Conference Announcement (PDF) http://hugin.info/130295/R/2016917/748202.pdf

HUG#2016917

Source: MorphoSys AG