Xtra-Gold Reports Voting Results of Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, July 04, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- XTRA-GOLD RESOURCES CORP. (“Xtra-Gold” or the “Company”) – TSX: “XTG”; OTCQB: “XTGRF” is pleased to announce the voting results of its annual general meeting (the “AGM”) of shareholders of the Company (the “Shareholders”) held on June 30, 2016. A total of 30,391,129 common shares representing 63.94% of the issued and outstanding shares of the Company were voted at the AGM. Resolutions relating to the following matters were approved by a majority of the votes cast at the AGM.

Appointment of Auditors

RBSM LLP, Chartered Accountants were appointed as the auditors of the Company for the ensuing year.

Election of Directors

The number of directors to be elected to the board of directors of the Company (“Board”) was set at five. The following nominees proposed by management were elected as directors of the Company to hold office until the next annual meeting of Shareholders or until their successors is elected or appointed.

Peter Minuk27,805,991 99.94%16,244 0.06%
James Schweitzer27,764,991 99.79%57,244 0.21%
James Longshore27,807,391 99.95%14,844 0.05%
Denis Laviolette27,765,991 99.80%56,244 0.20%
Hans Morsches27,804,991 99.94%17,244 0.06%

Victor Nkansa, will continue in his role as Chief Financial Officer.

Yves P. Clement, P.Geo., will continue in his role as Vice-President, Exploration.

Contact Information
For further information please contact:

James Longshore: President and CEO
Telephone: 416 366-4227
E-mail: info@xtragold.com
Website: www.xtragold.com

Source:Xtra-Gold Resources Corp.