×

Totalplay Presents GameFly Video Game Streaming Platform

MEXICO CITY, Aug. 25, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Totalplay, a Grupo Salinas company, continues on the vanguard of Mexican triple-play services with the announcement of the GameFly video game streaming service on its entertainment platform.

With GameFly, for the first time in Mexico Totalplay users can access over 30 AAA-rated video games online for a monthly fee of $159 pesos.

For experienced gamers, GameFly supports most major consoles, with additional gamepads available through Totalplay. First-time gamers who do not have a video-game console can enjoy the excitement of GameFly titles using a wireless keyboard and any of the televisions in homes that are connected to Totalplay.

Thanks to Totalplay’s fiber-to-the-home (FTTH) technology, users enjoy the highest Internet speed and connection quality in Mexico that gives an unmatched experience without interruptions or freezes.

The available GameFly catalog includes action, adventure, sports and children’s games that offer something for the entire family.

Totalplay expands entertainment options like never before through innovation and cutting-edge technology.

About Totalplay: Totalplay is the leading triple-play telecommunications provider in Mexico that uses fiber-to-the-home (FTTH) technology to deliver top Internet speeds and the ultimate entertainment experience.

For the latest Totalplay updates, visit: www.totalplay.com.mx

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating economic value, through market innovation and goods and services that improve its customer’s standards of living; social value, to create social capabilities to improve the communities’ conditions; and environmental value, by reducing the negative impact related to its business activities. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: Azteca (www.azteca.com; www.irtvazteca.com) Azteca America (us.azteca.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Punto Casa de Bolsa (www.puntocasadebolsa.mx), Totalplay (www.totalplay.com.mx) and Enlace TPE (www.enlacetpe.mx). Azteca and Grupo Elektra trade shares on the Mexican Stock Market and are part of its Sustainability Index. Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. The group of companies shares a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

Discover Totalplay
www.totalplay.com.mx
www.youtube.com/user/totalplaymx
@totalplaymx
facebook.com/totalplay

Contact: Daniel McCosh dmccosh@gruposalinas.com 52 55 1720 0059

Source:Grupo Salinas