Proofpoint to Present at Upcoming Conferences

SUNNYVALE, Calif., Nov. 01, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Proofpoint, Inc. (NASDAQ:PFPT), a leading next-generation cybersecurity company, today announced its scheduled participation at the following upcoming conferences:

  • Gary Steele, chief executive officer, and Paul Auvil, chief financial officer, to present at the 2016 RBC Capital Markets’ Technology, Internet, Media & Telecommunications Conference at 8:00 a.m. ET (5:00 a.m. PT) on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 in New York
  • Paul Auvil, chief financial officer, to present at the Wells Fargo 2016 Technology, Media & Telecom Conference at 8:45 a.m. ET (5:45 a.m. PT) on Thursday, November 10, 2016 in New York

  • Manish Sarin, executive vice president, corporate development and planning, to present at the UBS Global Technology Conference at 10:00 a.m. PST (1:00 p.m. ET) on Monday, November 14, 2016 in San Francisco

A live webcast of the presentation will be accessible from the investors page of Proofpoint’s website at investors.proofpoint.com.

About Proofpoint, Inc.
Proofpoint Inc. (NASDAQ:PFPT) is a leading next-generation security and compliance company that provides cloud-based solutions to protect the way people work today. Proofpoint solutions enable organizations to protect their users from advanced attacks delivered via email, social media and mobile apps, protect the information their users create from advanced attacks and compliance risks, and respond quickly when incidents occur. More information is available at www.proofpoint.com.

Proofpoint is a trademark or registered trademark of Proofpoint, Inc. in the U.S. and other countries. All other trademarks contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Media Contact Kristy Campbell Proofpoint, Inc. 408-517-4710 kcampbell@proofpoint.com Investor Contact Seth Potter ICR for Proofpoint, Inc. 646-277-1230 seth.potter@icrinc.com

Source:Proofpoint, Inc.