×

Seaspan Announces Conference Call and Webcast to Discuss Results for the Third Quarter Ended September 30, 2017

HONG KONG, China, Oct. 24, 2017 /PRNewswire/ - Seaspan Corporation ("Seaspan") (NYSE:SSW) plans to release its financial results for the quarter ended September 30, 2017 on Tuesday, October 31, 2017. Seaspan plans to host a conference call for all shareholders and interested parties at 9:00 a.m. Eastern Time (ET) on Wednesday, November 1, 2017 to discuss the results.

Conference Call and Webcast Information:

Date of Conference Call:

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Scheduled Time:

9:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. CT / 7:00 a.m. MT / 6:00 a.m. PT

Participant Toll Free Dial In #:

1-877-246-9875

International Dial In #:

1-707-287-9353

To access the live webcast of the conference call, go to www.seaspancorp.com and click on "News & Events" then "Events & Presentations" for the link. The webcast will be archived on the site for one year.

A replay of the conference call will also be available from 12:00 p.m. ET on November 1, 2017 through to 11:00 a.m. ET on November 15, 2017. The replay telephone numbers are: 1-855-859-2056 or 1-404-537-3406 and the replay passcode is: 3897029.

About Seaspan

Seaspan provides many of the world's major shipping lines with creative outsourcing alternatives to vessel ownership by offering long-term leases on large, modern containerships combined with industry leading ship management services. Excluding the two 4250 TEU class vessels which are being sold, Seaspan's managed fleet consists of 110 containerships representing a total capacity of approximately 900,000 TEU, including 6 newbuilding containerships on order scheduled for delivery to Seaspan and third parties by the end of 2018. Seaspan's current operating fleet of 88 vessels, excluding the two 4250 TEU classes vessels which are being sold, has an average age of approximately six years and average remaining lease period of approximately five years, on a TEU weighted basis.

Seaspan has the following securities listed on The New York Stock Exchange:

Symbol:

Description:



SSW

Class A common shares

SSW PR D

Series D preferred shares

SSW PR E

Series E preferred shares

SSW PR G

Series G preferred shares

SSW PR H

Series H preferred shares

SSWN

6.375% senior unsecured notes due 2019

SSWA

7.125% senior unsecured notes due 2027

For Investor Relations Inquiries:

Mr. David Spivak
Chief Financial Officer
Seaspan Corporation
Tel. 604-638-2580

Mr. Michael Sieffert
Director, Corporate Finance
Seaspan Corporation
Tel. 778-328-6490

For Media Inquiries:

Mr. Leon Berman
The IGB Group
Tel. 212-477-8438

SOURCE Seaspan Corporation