Key Technology Announces Fiscal 2018 First Quarter Conference Call Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. PST

WALLA WALLA, Wash., Jan. 10, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Key Technology, Inc. (Nasdaq:KTEC) announced today that it plans to release financial results for the fiscal 2018 first quarter, ended December 31, 2017, at approximately 1:10 p.m. PST (4:10 p.m. EST) on Thursday, January 25, 2018. The Company has scheduled a conference call at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST) that day to discuss the results. All shareholders and other interested persons are invited to participate in the call.

Conference Call:
Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST)
Dial-in Numbers: 877-341-5668 (Toll Free)
224-357-2205 (International)
Conference ID: 98040408
Audio Webcast:
Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST)
Internet Access: https://edge.media-server.com/m6/p/wqj35diq
Replay Information:
Internet Access: https://edge.media-server.com/m6/p/wqj35diq
Replay Expiration: February 11, 2018

About Key Technology
Key Technology (NASDAQ:KTEC) is a global leader in the design and manufacture of automation systems including digital sorters, conveyors, and other processing equipment. Applying processing knowledge and application expertise. Key helps customers in the food processing and other industries improve quality, increase yield, and reduce cost. An ISO-9001 certified company, Key manufactures its products at its headquarters in Walla Walla, Washington, USA; Beusichem, the Netherlands; Hasselt, Belgium; and Redmond, Oregon, USA. Key offers customer demonstration and testing services at five locations including Walla Walla, Beusichem, and Hasselt as well as Sacramento, California, USA and Melbourne, Australia; and maintains a sales and service office in Santiago de Querétaro, Mexico.

Contact:
Ginger Petty
Investor Relations
Key Technology, Inc.
509-529-2161
InvestorInfo@key.net

Source:Key Technology, Inc.