REUTERS NEWS SCHEDULE AT 6 a.m. SGT/ 10 p.m. GMT

Here are the top stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6 a.m. SGT/10 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

GLOBAL

CHINA-USA-POLITICS/

China issues U.S. travel warning amid trade tensions

BEIJING (Reuters) - Chinas embassy in Washington has issued a security advisory to Chinese nationals traveling to the United States, the latest such warning as trade tensions escalate between the two countries.

MIDEAST-CRISIS-ISLAMICSTATE/

Son of Islamic State leader killed in Syria's Homs: IS news channel

CAIRO (Reuters) - A son of Islamic State leader Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi has been killed in the city of Homs in Syria, the groups news channel reported on Tuesday.

U.S.

MARYLAND-SHOOTING/

Before Annapolis newspaper shooting, police say suspect sent three threatening letters

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The suspect in the fatal shooting of five people at a Maryland newsroom is believed to have sent three threatening letters to courts and a private law firm before the killings, police said on Tuesday.

USA-COURT-ABORTION/

Top Supreme Court candidates' views on abortion under scrutiny

NEW YORK (Reuters) - From the moment Justice Anthony Kennedy announced his retirement from the U.S. Supreme Court last week, speculation has centered on whether his replacement would vote to overturn a womans right to abortion.

BUSINESS

USA-TRADE-CHINA-EU-EXCLUSIVE/

Exclusive: China presses Europe for anti-U.S. alliance on trade

BRUSSELS/BERLIN (Reuters) - China is putting pressure on the European Union to issue a strong joint statement against President Donald Trumps trade policies at a summit later this month but is facing resistance, European officials said.

TESLA-FACTORY/

Shouting CEO, changing rules: inside Tesla's Model 3-building sprint

SAN FRANCISCO (Reuters) - Chief Executive Elon Musk barked at engineers on the Fremont, California assembly line. Tesla Inc tapped workers from other departments to keep pumping out the Model 3 electric sedans, disrupting production of the Model S and X lines. And weekend shifts were mandatory.

ENTERTAINMENT

BRITAIN-VOGUE-OPRAH/

Oprah Winfrey reiterates she will not run for president

LONDON (Reuters) - American television mogul Oprah Winfrey has reiterated she will not run for president, saying it would kill her, drawing a line over speculation about a potential 2020 bid.

FILM-ANTMANANDTHEWASP/

Graceful but lethal 'Wasp' joins Marvel forces in new film adventure

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Long before filming began, actress Evangeline Lilly had an idea of the fighting style she wanted to display with her Marvel superhero character, the Wasp.

SPORTS

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-COL-ENG/

England beats Colombia on penalties to reach last eight

MOSCOW (Reuters) - England finally ended their penalties curse when they beat Colombia 4-3 in a shootout after drawing their World Cup last-16 clash 1-1 following extra time after the South Americans equalized in the 93rd minute.

TENNIS-WIMBLEDON-DJOKOVIC/

Djokovic races past Sandgren in Wimbledon opener

LONDON (Reuters) - Novak Djokovic did his best to finish off his first-round match at Wimbledon in time for Court One fans to head off to watch Englands World Cup clash with Colombia on Tuesday.

UPCOMING

POLITICS / INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS

USA-TRUMP/ (PIX) (TV)

Trump attends dinner in honor of the military in West Virginia

U.S. President Donald Trump makes remarks at a Salute to Service Dinner in honor of the nation's military.

Jul 3, 10:30 pm ET, 02:30 am GMT

HONGKONG-BRITAIN/LGBT

Hong Kong's top court hands down judgment in landmark LGBT case

Hong Kong's top court hands down judgment in a landmark LGBT rights case, in which a British lesbian has sued the government for denying her a spousal visa after her partner moved to the city to work.

Jul 4, 02:00 am ET, 06:00 am GMT

EUROPE-CHINA/HIGHWAY (PIX) (TV)

In southern Europe, a "highway to nowhere" stokes fears of Chinese influence

Montenegro has taken on a huge amount of debt to build a state-of-the-art highway it may never be able to finish in a deal that has stoked concerns about China's growing influence in Europe.

4 Jul

EU-POLAND/

Polish PM Morawiecki speaks at European Parliament on Warsaw's feuds with EU

Polish Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki will address the European Parliament at a time his nationalist, eurosceptic government fights many battles with the EU from migration to the rule of law in the largest ex-communist EU state.

Jul 4, 07:00 am ET, 11:00 am GMT

EUROPE-MIGRANTS/SHIP-SPAIN (TV)

The boat Open Arms carrying 60 migrants arrive in Barcelona

The boat Open Arms, run by the Spanish Proactiva Open Arms charity, is due to arrive in Barcelona after Italy and Malta closed their ports. Proactiva Open Arms said the migrants on board the boat, who it picked up early on June 30, included five women and four children, and were of various nationalities including Palestinians, Syrians and Guineans.

Jul 4

AUSTRIA-IRAN/ (PIX) (TV)

Iranian President Rouhani visits Austria

Iranian President Hassan Rouhani visits Austria. Statements to the media planned at 11:05 a.m. (0905 GMT) with Austrian President Alexander Van der Bellen and 1:45 p.m. with Chancellor Sebastian Kurz.

Jul 4

BRITAIN-EU/GOVE

Environment minister speaks to parliament's Brexit committee

Britain's environment minister Michael Gove will speak to parliament's Brexit committee about his department's preparations for leaving the EU.

Jul 4

SWISS-EU/

Swiss cabinet due to discuss status of treaty negotiations with EU

The Swiss government needs to decide whether enough progress has been made on technical issues to press ahead with negotiations on a treaty that would formalize ties with the EU, its most important trading partner.

Jul 4

PAKISTAN-POLITICS/ (PIX)

INTERVIEW-Bhutto scion in first campaign for Pakistan PM

His mother was assassinated on the campaign trail and his grandfather was executed by a military dictator, but that has not prevented Bilawal Bhutto Zardari from seeking the job they both held: prime minister of Pakistan. "I didn't choose this life," Bhutto Zardari told Reuters from his bullet-proof campaign bus.

Jul 4

MALAYSIA-POLITICS/NAJIB (PIX)

Former Malaysian premier Najib Razak to be charged in court

Former Malaysian prime minister Najib Razak is set to be charged in court on Wednesday morning, in relation to a probe on how money went missing from state fund 1MDB he founded nearly a decade ago.

Jul 4, 00:30 am ET, 04:30 am GMT

CONFLICTS / WAR / PEACE

WARCRIMES-CONGO/

Sentencing hearing in witness tampering case of Congo's Bemba

Sentencing hearing of Jean-Pierre Bemba in a witness tampering case at the International Criminal Court. The Congolese ex-vice president whose war crimes conviction was quashed on appeal and was released to Belgium last month. Bemba was found guilty of witness tampering at the International Criminal Court, but has not yet been sentenced.

Jul 4, 08:00 am ET, 12:00 pm GMT

DISASTERS / ACCIDENTS

THAILAND-ACCIDENT/CAVE (TV) (GRAPHIC)

Thai rescuers work on plans to extract trapped schoolboys

Rescuers race against time to work out a plan to extract 12 schoolboys and their coach found trapped for 11 days in a flooded cave in northern Thailand.

Jul 4

THAILAND-ACCIDENT/CAVE-RESCUE (PIX)

Thai boys enter 11th day in cave as rescuers plan extraction Rescuers bring food and water to 12 children and their coach stuck in cave as officials fight to pump water out and plan safest extraction methods for healthiest kids and rehabilitate those weaker.

Jul 4

CRIME / LAW / JUSTICE

PHILIPPINES-SHOOTING/

Second Philippine mayor assassinated in as many days

A second mayor has been assassinated in as many days in the Philippines, bringing it to 12 elected officials killed since President Rodrigo Duterte came to power, in an incident likely to cause some concern, with one senator calling the killings a "wrenching reminder of the breakdown of law and order," for which Duterte was to blame.

Jul 4, 11:55 am ET, 03:55 pm GMT

BUSINESS / ECONOMICS

USA-TRADE/CHINA-SNAPSHOT PORK (PIX) (TV)

Looming tariffs worry Beijing restaurant selling BBQ US pork

Manager of a Beijing restaurant specializing in grilled U.S. pork says he may have to look for other supply sources after new Chinese tariffs on some U.S. imports kick in on July 6.

Jul 4

EUROZONE-GREECE/EUCOURT

Top EU Court adviser publishes opinion on 2012 haircut of Greece's private creditors

The advocate general of the European Court of Justice will publish an opinion on the possibility for Austrian authorities to rule over a request for compensation by a private holder of Greek debt who was subject to a haircut in 2012 as part of Greece's bailout.

Jul 4

USA-TRADE/CHINA-SNAPSHOT JEEP (PIX) (TV)

Chinese Jeep owner says new tariffs may stop many buying U.S. vehicles

A Chinese Jeep owner says the new tariffs China is about to impose on some U.S. products may stop many from buying imported American-made vehicles.

Jul 4

AUSTRALIA-ECONOMY/RETAIL (PIX)

Australia May Retail Sales

ABS data on retail sales for May are likely to show growth remains only modest as slow wage growth and high debt crimps spending power.

Jul 4, 01:30 am ET, 05:30 am GMT

PHILIPPINES-MINING/

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte speaks at anniversary of environment ministry

President Rodrigo Duterte delivers speech at the anniversary of the Department of National Environment and Natural Resources.

Jul 4, 07:00 am ET, 11:00 am GMT

SPORTS

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-FRA/MBAPPE-HOMETOWN (TV)

FIFA World Cup- French suburban town of Bondy beats at the rhythm of prodigy Mbappe's feats

The Paris suburban town of Bondy has been witnessing its prodigy child Kylian Mbappe blossoming from an early age and now the people are seeing one of their own become a teenage sensation at 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Jul 4, 12:00 pm ET, 04:00 pm GMT

SOCCER-WORLDCUP/WOMEN (PIX) (TV)

FIFA World Cup - At Russia's World Cup, sexism makes its mark

In the run-up to the FIFA World Cup in Russia, rights groups warned of possible racism and hooligan violence. But they hadn't expected sexism could tarnish the tournament.

Jul 4, 11:00 am ET, 03:00 pm GMT

(PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

FRANCE - BTF non-competitive bids

Jul 4, 09:00 am ET, 01:00 pm GMT