REUTERS NEWS SCHEDULE AT 1000 GMT/0600 ET

Here are the top stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6 a.m. ET/10 a.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

GLOBAL

NATO-SUMMIT

At NATO, Trump lashes Germany for being Russian 'captive'

BRUSSELS (Reuters) - U.S. President Donald Trump accused Germany of being a captive of Russia on Wednesday as Western leaders gathered in Brussels for a NATO summit where Trump wants Europeans to pay up more for their own defense.

USA-IMMIGRATION-CENTRALAMERICA

U.S., Mexico vow to reunite separated migrant families quickly

GUATEMALA CITY (Reuters) - The United States and Mexico on Tuesday vowed to work with Central American nations to reunite migrant families separated at the U.S. border as quickly as possible as the Trump administration faced fresh criticism over the practice.

U.S.

USA-HEALTHCARE-OBAMACARE

Trump administration cuts grants to help people get Obamacare

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The Trump administration is cutting most of the funds previously provided to groups that help people get health insurance under the Affordable Care Act and will push them to promote plans lacking the laws benefits and protections, a government agency said on Tuesday.

USA-IMMIGRATION

'Imagine the joy:' Father, four-year-old son reunite in U.S. immigration crisis

SAN BENITO, Texas (Reuters) - With tears and smiles, Salvadoran asylum seeker Walter Armando Jimenez Melendez reunited with his 4-year-old son Jeremy on Tuesday after six weeks of anguished separation.

BUSINESS

USA-TRADE-CHINA

China says will hit back after U.S. proposes fresh tariffs on $200 billion in goods

BEIJING/WASHINGTON (Reuters) - China accused the United States of bullying and warned it would hit back after the Trump administration raised the stakes in their trade dispute, threatening 10 percent tariffs on $200 billion of Chinese goods.

SKY-M-A-FOX

Murdoch's Fox ups Sky bid to $32.5 billion, all eyes on Comcast

LONDON (Reuters) - Rupert Murdochs 21st Century Fox has raised its offer for Britains Sky in an agreed deal valuing the pay-TV group at $32.5 billion, seeing off rival bidder Comcast for now.

ENTERTAINMENT

FILM-INDIANA-JONES

'Indiana Jones 5' delayed again, until 2021

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Harrison Fords big screen return as adventurer Indiana Jones has been pushed back until 2021, Walt Disney Co announced on Tuesday, two years after the fifth movie in the action franchise was first scheduled to be released.

THAILAND-ACCIDENT/CAVE-HOLLYWOOD

Thai rescue of boys from cave is a drama fit for Hollywood

LOS ANGELES, July 10 (Reuters) - The nail-biting rescue of a Thai boys soccer team and their coach from a flooded cave complex transfixed news viewers around the world, and the story could be headed for a retelling by Hollywood.

SPORTS

FOOTBALL-NFL-ANTHEM

NFL players union challenges policy to stop anthem protests

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The NFL players union filed a grievance on Tuesday over the leagues new requirement that players stand for the national anthem or wait in their dressing rooms, a policy that followed President Donald Trumps denunciation of pregame protests.

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-FRA-BEL-PEAK

France peaking perfectly as they head to World Cup final

ST PETERSBURG (Reuters) - Should France go on to win the World Cup on Sunday, they would have peaked perfectly after starting the tournament in Russia slowly but gaining momentum when it mattered most.

UPCOMING

POLITICS / INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS

IVORYCOAST-POLITICS/ (PIX)

Ivory Coast new government holds first cabinet meeting

President Alassane Ouattara will give his vision for the next two years to the 2020 presidential poll, after a reshuffle in which he attempted to appease his rebellious coalition partner, the PDCI. Few of the 36 ministerial jobs were changed in a re-jigging that was largely cosmetic, with the key positions of finance, defence and agriculture left unchanged.

11 Jul 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

EUROPE-MIGRANTS/ (GRAPHIC)

Austria's Interior Minister Herbert Kickl briefs media on the EU interior ministers meeting

Austria's Interior Minister Herbert Kickl briefs journalists prior to talks with his EU counterparts about how to shut down the Mediterranean route for illegal migrants.

11 Jul 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

BRITAIN-EU/FOX

Britain's trade minister Liam Fox speaks to parliament committee

Britain's trade minister Liam Fox will to speak to the international trade committee

11 Jul 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

EUROPE-MIGRANTS/GERMANY-ITALY (PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

Germany's and Italy's interior ministers meet to discuss migrants

Germany's Interior Minister Horst Seehofer and Italy's Interior Minister Matteo Salvini meet to discuss how to "shut" the southern migrant route into Europe from Africa.

11 Jul 12:15 ET / 16:15 GMT

USA-DEFENSE/SPENDING

U.S. Senators begin "conference" on defense bill, including controversial ZTE amendment

Members of the US Senate and House Foreign Affairs Committees hold ceremony to start discussions on the final version of a $700 billion defense policy bill. One of the key points of contention is a Senate amendment that would kill the Trump administration's to allow China's ZTE to resume business with U.S. suppliers.

11 Jul 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

NATO-SUMMIT/SPENDING (TV) (GRAPHIC)

NATO leaders hold first session - Russia, defence spending, Iraq training mission, Macedonia

NATO leaders hold their first working session to discuss defence and deterrence, projecting stability and fighting terrorism, NATO-EU cooperation and alliance modernisation.

11 Jul 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

NATO-SUMMIT/DINNER (TV) (GRAPHIC)

NATO leaders hold working dinner at Brussels Cinquantenaire park

NATO leaders together with Sweden and Finland and the EU Council and Commission Presidents meet over dinner to discuss transatlantic relations and current security challenges, while NATO Foreign and Defence Ministers have separate working dinners.

11 Jul 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SAFRICA-ZUMA/ (PIX) (TV)

Zuma's son appears in South African court on homicide charges

Duduzane Zuma, son of former South African president Jacob Zuma, will appear in a Johannesburg court on Thursday on homicide charges related to a fatal car crash in 2014.

12 Jul

USA-RUSSIA/SUMMIT-HELSINKI FILE (TV)

Helsinki, a city well-accustomed to summits

Helsinki, Finland is a city well-accustomed to hosting high-level U.S.-Russia and U.S.-Soviet Summits. Previous summits include: Leonid Brezhnev and Gerald Ford in 1975, Mikhail Gorbachev and George H.W. Bush in 1990, Boris Yeltsin and Bill Clinton in 1997. File video edit.

12 Jul

USA-TRUMP/BRITAIN-ARRIVAL (PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

U.S. President Trump arrives in Britain

U.S. President Donald Trump arrives in Britain.

12 Jul

EUROPE-MIGRANTS/AUSTRIA (PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

Informal meeting of EU's justice and home affairs ministers

Informal meeting of European Union ministers for justice and home affairs . Germany and Austria have said thier interior ministers will hold a separate meeting beforehand with their Italian counterpart on how to "shut" the southern migrant route into Europe from Africa.

12 Jul

USA-TRUMP/BRITAIN-CHURCHILL (PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

Trump to visit birthplace of Winston Churchill

U.S. President Donald Trump visits Blenheim Palace, the 18th-century mansion where Winston Churchill was born and spent most of his childhood, eight miles (12 km) north of Oxford.

12 Jul

CONFLICTS / WAR / PEACE

MIDEAST-CRISIS/RUSSIA-ISRAEL (PIX) (TV)

Russian President Putin meets Israel's Prime Minister Netanyahu

Russian President Vladimir Putin holds talks with Israel's Prime Minister Benyamin Netanyahu in Kremlin.

11 Jul 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

BUSINESS / ECONOMICS

BRITAIN-ECONOMY/WOODS

Deputy Governor of the Bank of England speaks to parliament committee

Deputy Governor of the Bank of England Sam Woods will speak to the Treasury Select Committee

11 Jul 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

OIL-OPEC/ (PIX)

OPEC warns Canada: build pipelines or watch investment flow south

The president of OPEC, Suhail al-Mazrouei, warned Canada on Tuesday to invest in infrastructure to move oil and gas, or risk watching investment flow away to the United States.

11 Jul 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

USA-FED/WILLIAMS

New York Federal Reserve Bank President Williams participates in town hall

Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in a Brooklyn Town Hall on issues related to the local economy and efforts around community and workforce development, in Brooklyn, N.Y.

11 Jul 16:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

USA-TRADE/CHINA (TV)

China's Commerce Ministry holds a news conference amid an escalating trade row with the U.S.

China's Commerce Ministry holds a regular news conference in Beijing, after the U.S. raised the stakes in a trade row and said it will slap tariffs on an extra $200 billion worth of Chinese imports.

12 Jul 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

ARTS / CULTURE / ENTERTAINMENT

NEW YORK-ART/

Large climate-themed artworks unveiled in Times Square

Artist Mel Chin unveils augmented reality artwork dealing with the theme of climate change in Times Square. Edit on merit

11 Jul 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SPORTS

RUGBY-MLR/LOS ANGELES

Rugby-LA Coast Rugby brings Major League Rugby to Los Angeles

Professional rugby will come to Los Angeles next year when LA Coast Rugby joins Major League Rugby, bringing the fast-growing sport to a city where interest in it has been steadily growing.

11 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT